Cosmic Break
Welcome! to the Unofficial Fan Forums Please read the rules as soon as you can. It will only take a few minutes of your time to do so. If you are not willing to read them, you might not be here for long! Enjoy your stay and don't get into trouble.

Click here for Forum Rules

Click here for Cosmic Break Guides

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

How to fight Frac ( Fractulus ) guide.

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
griffen
Regular Poster
Regular Poster
griffen

How to fight Frac ( Fractulus ) guide. Empty
PostSubject: How to fight Frac ( Fractulus ) guide.   How to fight Frac ( Fractulus ) guide. EmptyFri Feb 11, 2011 5:13 pm

This guide is based on my personnel experience and based on another guide http://www.cosmicbreak.com/_/wiki/index.php?title=Quest_Mode
I am not a pro in this game or fighting Fractulus, neither is this guide. Some more experienced people may disagree or know some exceptions, this just a basic guide. (my english not good so my excuses for grammar mistakes).

Requirement
*Bots*
You need atleast 2 bots who are equiped to fight frac, the third bot can be used to lvl up.
I recommend air bots (prefer L-sized with omega blasters or M/L-sized with CSG (custom shotgun) also sombody with full support+burst bit for 3*). I personaly prefer air over art/lnd is because they have a longer boost(flying) time then other bots wich can be usefull not to fall down when you fight fractulus.
(If you have bots that can summon a shield that protect you (and your party) from projectile attacks use them because they can be very helpfull against frac.)

*Weapons*
Shotgun/blaster: Blaster has a longer range then shotgun so your bullets can reach frac on more platforms with blaster then shotgun. So blasters are more suited for less experienced players also with L-sized air bots you have the highest DPS (besides CSG). If you planning to use shotguns it requires to be so close possible (staying on the edge) on the closest platform to frac.