Cosmic Break
Welcome! to the Unofficial Fan Forums Please read the rules as soon as you can. It will only take a few minutes of your time to do so. If you are not willing to read them, you might not be here for long! Enjoy your stay and don't get into trouble.

Click here for Forum Rules

Click here for Cosmic Break Guides

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Introduction to LNDs?

Go down 
+5
Arti
Mew
Shaftronics
FireKiller87
tehprognoob
9 posters
Go to page : 1, 2  Next
AuthorMessage
tehprognoob
Ace Poster
Ace Poster
tehprognoob

Male Posts : 1712

Introduction to LNDs? Empty
PostSubject: Introduction to LNDs?   Introduction to LNDs? EmptySat Nov 26, 2011 5:36 pm

I've never used really heavy-melee LNDs before, so I'd like to try because it seems fun.

Any UC/low-Rt melee moebots I can try? I can't hit jackshit with my melee, and my Jikun doesn't have the lag she needs. Besides, I still need to learn how to catch fast-moving people with melee.

Suggestions? I can handle a few Rt but not much. I'm looking at Misty in the shop right now...
Back to top Go down
FireKiller87
Ace Poster
Ace Poster
FireKiller87

Male Posts : 1708

PostSubject: Re: Introduction to LNDs?   Introduction to LNDs? EmptySat Nov 26, 2011 8:36 pm

tehprognoob wrote:
I've never used really heavy-melee LNDs before, so I'd like to try because it seems fun.

Any UC/low-Rt melee moebots I can try? I can't hit jackshit with my melee, and my Jikun doesn't have the lag she needs. Besides, I still need to learn how to catch fast-moving people with melee.

Suggestions? I can handle a few Rt but not much. I'm looking at Misty in the shop right now...

I need to introduce you to Kitouski. He will show you THE ART OF NONLAGGY JIKUN.
DUN DUN DUN

Anyway...Red Squealer is a viable option, as well as non-laggy Jikun. Red Squealer AM is your go-to melee for M or L size bots, usually. Shop melee weps suck balls, so don't even go there.