Cosmic Break
Welcome! to the Unofficial Fan Forums Please read the rules as soon as you can. It will only take a few minutes of your time to do so. If you are not willing to read them, you might not be here for long! Enjoy your stay and don't get into trouble.

Click here for Forum Rules

Click here for Cosmic Break Guides

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Got some questions...

Go down 
+3
Trill
LazerRazer
Rathmana
7 posters
AuthorMessage
Rathmana
Rathmana

Male Posts : 75

Got some questions... Empty
PostSubject: Got some questions...   Got some questions... EmptyThu Jun 16, 2011 6:05 pm

WARNING: A fairly long post will follow this statement. Feel free to scroll down to the tl;dr part if you want.

Hi all! I'm relatively new to Cosmic Break. Been playing a couple weeks, maybe a month now. I feel like I've been getting better lately, but of course I've still got a long way to go. I decided the next step should be to expand my skillset.

See, right now, I use mostly AIR bots. I'm using some really simple, basic tactics: find some high ground, then flit about raining beams and tail wisps on enemies before landing and then doing it all again. It's been working out alright for me so far - I've gotten to the point that I can consistently make top ten, which is just fine for me.

But I've been thinking...I've got a hell of a hero complex, so I don't feel like I'm living up to my full potential just providing some support fire from the air. I want to get better at this game, maybe start making more like top five, even three, maybe start getting some awards...