Cosmic Break
Welcome! to the Unofficial Fan Forums Please read the rules as soon as you can. It will only take a few minutes of your time to do so. If you are not willing to read them, you might not be here for long! Enjoy your stay and don't get into trouble.

Click here for Forum Rules

Click here for Cosmic Break Guides

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Short Boost and Tonosama Lander help?

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
CapeMike
Master Poster
Master Poster
CapeMike

Male Posts : 2079

Short Boost and Tonosama Lander help? Empty
PostSubject: Short Boost and Tonosama Lander help?   Short Boost and Tonosama Lander help? EmptyMon Aug 01, 2011 7:51 pm

Lucked into one of the Tonosama Lander bots a few days ago, and, since it was free, decided to put Short Boost on it to see if I can actually MAKE something of it....

Short Boost and Tonosama Lander help? Tonoho10

He's only lv 3 right now, so there's still lots of room for work...keep in mind I'm not very good with Lnd bots, even worse with Short Boost, and unspeakably bad with melee...so any suggestions for someone who's a total newb with SB(how to effectively use it, timing, etc) would be appreciated...since the parts are 3s, I'd like to keep him fairly intact, if possible...and thanks! Cool

Back to top Go down
Suguri
God Poster
God Poster
Suguri

Female Posts : 7765

PostSubject: Re: Short Boost and Tonosama Lander help?   Short Boost and Tonosama Lander help? EmptyMon Aug 01, 2011 8:13 pm

Don't really know anything about Lordlander's max potential, koi's calc is down, and I don't want to pen-and-paper builds for something I probably won't be using myself.

I think I know you well enough that I should be able to make something of it, though.

First off, get quick land along with that short boost. His tgh's low with his starting parts, so tough runner should help too. Sword and Blast Guard make you more durable. With that, your cart build should be:

x5 capacity
short boost
quick land
tough runner