Cosmic Break
Welcome! to the Unofficial Fan Forums Please read the rules as soon as you can. It will only take a few minutes of your time to do so. If you are not willing to read them, you might not be here for long! Enjoy your stay and don't get into trouble.

Click here for Forum Rules

Click here for Cosmic Break Guides

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Resha Build

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
IncuSlave
Regular Poster
Regular Poster
IncuSlave

Resha Build Empty
PostSubject: Resha Build   Resha Build EmptyThu Mar 08, 2012 3:43 pm

As most of you already know, I'm fairly new at this game. I'm still attempting to get the hang of certain in-game features, and tuning seems to be one of (if not the) most important sub-components of this game. So, after doing some research into breakpoints, I decided I wanted to try and tune a bot. I didn't want it to be a bot that I planned on having a lot of play time with, as screwing it up could have disastrous consequences. I chose Resha, because

1) It really doesn't matter what you do with her, she's so ridiculously OP
2)I have no desire to use an OP bot while learning the nuances of the game, so she's essentially expendable

Then I found out about CosmiCalc, and I decided I'd give it a dry run. I kept Resha as the focus of my tuning experiment, more for the fact that I had already started down that path than for any other truly valid reason. I still have a few questions, but this is what I came up with.

Spoiler:

This build is tentative. I focused on hitting the WLK and TGH breakpoints more than maximizing the TEC, because I still have a few questions that I'd like to get answered before I finalize my ideas. That, and her ranged techniques are already superbly broken.

Questions

1) What determines the power of lock-on sub weapons?