Cosmic Break
Welcome! to the Unofficial Fan Forums Please read the rules as soon as you can. It will only take a few minutes of your time to do so. If you are not willing to read them, you might not be here for long! Enjoy your stay and don't get into trouble.

Click here for Forum Rules

Click here for Cosmic Break Guides

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in

Need some cereal help, will pay with cookie

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
XartaX
Newcomer
Newcomer

Male Posts : 9
Location : In Norway, holding hands and dancing with the rest of the population

Need some cereal help, will pay with cookie Empty
PostSubject: Need some cereal help, will pay with cookie   Need some cereal help, will pay with cookie EmptyTue Mar 01, 2011 6:35 pm

Hey all.

So I just started playing this game a few days ago. Now I picked up that there's a challenge running out by the 3rd of March to get 1800+ score on the Eve mission, but I've encountered a problem.

The lagmonster.

I have managed to get a score towards the upper 1700's, but I just can't push it past the last few points. My lag is out of this world so I'm looking for some tips to help me do that. To illustrate my point, sometimes when I shoot my psyguns three times, the last shot arrives at the target before the first one. That's right, delay-lag on the freaking projectiles - randomly ._________. (where's the suicide smiley when you need it) This makes it effectively IMPOSSIBLE to hit anything moving, and oh boy those delgons like to run around. Heck, I can't even hit a sniper delgon if it's moving. Using a wonderbit to build break seems more counter productive than not due to this, except in the last tunnel, because it just misses everything that's not right in front of it (obviously stationary as well).